Addiction Survivors

Notices

Unread 02-05-2016, 02:55 PM   #1
Mama2

Exclamation Anxiety and nodding

Hello, I started Subutex 4 months ago for opiate use for 2 years. I have fibromyalgia, joint pain, epstein barr, and foot pain. I had several surgeries and 2 painful foot surgeries with long recoveries. I became dependent on oxycodone and dosage wasn't helping so I started to take more here and there. I was precribed 10 mg 4 x a day and taking 20-30 mg 5-6x a day. I was running put every month. I am a professional and mom and couldn't deal 20th withdrawal so I found kratom for when I had no more. It was a horrible cycle and my life became about having meds. I felt like a million bucks and energetic when on the meds...but cranky and depressed and in a ton of pain off the meds. I finally found a pain management doctor that would help me stop this and treat my pain. I was so embarrassed that I told nobody and still haven't told anyone. The PM Doc put me on Subutex (suboxone gave me a headache the first week) . I am given a script for 2-2mg pills to take 3x a day. I take 1 1/2 in morning and as the day goes on it seems to build up so I only take 1 the other 2 x. I take 6 1/2 mg a day. If I am resting, I nod off and feel extremely sedated...I can barely move. I also get light headed at times. I don't like that. I still sometimes wish for the pain relief and burst of energy from the oxy ...which I thoughtwould be gone. Also, I started having panic attacks while on oxy and still get them. Never had them. Could they be caused by subs or any opiate? I am now mad that I also have to ween off these. I feel trapped because it kind of works for some pain and keeps withdrawal away as long as I take it...but I went from one dependent med to another and when I get off these ....the longer I am on subs the harder the ween in I heard! I don't feel free. I am so so scared to take any benzo or antidepressant or anything with subs in fear of dying. Subs and benzo can be too much for th