Addiction Survivors

Notices

Unread 05-22-2013, 01:57 AM   #1
down2nothing

Default how suboxone effects me

hey all,
I've been on subs for 5 years. Started on 16 mg, but quickly went to 12 mg, and most recently 8-10 mg. It will be strictly 8 mg starting now. Pros of suboxone: ability to focus for extended periods of time, ability to sit in confined places and not panic, easy to sleep, complicated problems become less complicated, attaining goals becomes possible, ability to communicate and relate to others easier. The reason some of these are listed is because I've been an engineering student while taking suboxone and noticed a difference. Cons: maybe short term memory loss, mild heartburn, mild hot flashes, bowel movements about every 2-3 days, crave donuts, coffee and ice cream (mild wt. gain), selfishness, guilt and worry about getting off suboxone, hard to sleep more than 3-4 hrs without waking up with dry mouth and have to pee., not paying enough attention to family members. Anyone know about side effects of naloxone, I heard it takes away from your natural ability to produce endorphins. I have also heard it is easier to taper and eventually quit subs without nalaxone. This means using subutex (w/o naloxone). I am not an IV user but yet still am forced to use nalaxone. Wish there was a way out of the naloxone, but for now I'll take what is offered.
down2nothing is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-22-2013, 12:44 PM   #2
TIM

Hi down2nothing,