Addiction Survivors

Notices

Unread 02-28-2015, 07:21 AM   #1
GirlGettingOffSubs

Default In the process of tapering off

Hi everyone I am new to this thread but wanted to say thanks for all the info here. I too am in the process of getting off subs, and you are all amazing. Here is what I have been doing (since I am a sissy)
I was on 8mg for about 4 years. Sick of paying the money, not to mention feeling muted, unlike myself, plus putting on yes about 30lbs on my 5'2 frame. I was almost always tiny and this infuriated me. anyhow the jumps from 8 to 4 to 2 were simple. Even to 1 wasn't bad.
From 1mg I stayed for 2 weeks then to .5. Then the sneezing and insomnia. I told myself it was allergies and I had so much energy from the exercise program I started (which I feel is key) plus as addicts why not lie to ourselves in a good way once in awhile?
After I felt stable about 1.5 weeks went to .25 and once a day dosing. Felt okay just sneezing was sleeping much better due to 300mg neurontin, and melatonin at bedtime. Benadryl made it worse for me.
About a week after that I am currently on day 2 of .12mg yes I am a wuss Planning on jumping or skipping days in about a week. I am armed with Clonidine if needed, neurontin, and a couple of ultram which I don't plan to use since they never worked for me anyhow. Motrin works better.
I just wanted to post here since my boyfriend is so sick of hearing me talk about it but I think I am doing pretty good for the past 2 months. Oh yes I have already lost 15lbs. That's suboxone for making me a porker but I am fighting back. I have been a veggie since age 12 and I am an registered nurse but not working right now so what better time to better myself!! Any comments appreciated just moved to a new town and besides church I don't get to interact with too many people. Thanks for reading.
GirlGettingOffSubs is offline   Reply With Quote
One User Says Thank You to GirlGettingOffSubs For This Useful Post:
Thank You (08-11-2015)