Addiction Survivors

Notices

Unread 09-30-2006, 01:46 PM   #1
nschroe

Default Im a newbie. Have a couple questions.

Ive been misusing Hydrocodone for a while now, mainly recreationally. About 6 months ago some friends got some Oxycontin, which at the time was pretty scarce in my area. I was about to swallow my 80 mg tablet until on of my buddies said "Dude, you gotta snort it". Since I thought I had my Vicodin use under control I said "eh what the hell, Im sure Ill keep this in check too". Boy was I wrong. Within a month or so I was snorting them nearly everyday. And now its up to 3 80s a day. I am 3.8 student majoring in a very hard program. I never thought I would get so bad. Ive still managed to maintain my grades, but I feel my study habits have suffered tremendously. So my question is, how long has it taken most of you to find a physician? I signed up for the Patient/Dr connection feature, and I plan to call a bunch of Drs in my area in an hour or so when they open. I dont even like taking these drugs anymore, but until I can get help and some suboxone I would get so behind if I had to miss that many days for full qithdrawl. Anyways, sorry for the rambling post. Id just like to say that after reading some posts, everyone here seems very genuine, compassionate, and supportive. I hope I can contribute to this community at the same level as everyone here.

Thank you,
Norm
nschroe is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-30-2006, 02:09 PM   #2
MattV

Norm,