Addiction Survivors

Notices

Unread 09-29-2006, 05:58 PM   #1
camay6

Default Newbie here, Apptl. on Wed. Question on WD

Well, as I lay again on the couch today. have been here all day everyday for about a month. My addiction is outo of control. I was recommended to this site by a lady on the Dr. Phil message boards. I have called countless rehab clinics but they were either extensive inpatient or did not take insurance. I was trying to get a rapid detox but it is too expensive. After finding this site, this medication suboxone seems to be something that would work. I HAVE HOPE FOR THE FIRST TIME IN A LONG TIME. I have an appointment on Wednesday here in Clearwater FL, 4 miles from my house. I am really excited but still really scared of feeling the pains of withdrawl. I am really glad I found this site and look forward to my appt on Wed. Thanks to all of you for the words of encouragement even though they were not directed to me. Everyone seems to have good experiences with these meds. I hope I do to. I have taken Hydrocodone for over 6 years and am up to about 25 10mg a day. I am going to stop around 9pm on Tuesday for my appt on wed at 11:30. Should this put me in enough withdrawl? It has been a long time since I have let myself withdrawl I don't know even how long it will take. I hate myself for being so week and not being able to stop this turmoil. My son is 7 and I hate that I don't remember things that he did when he was younger or that I don't want to do anything that he asks me to do. I have been playing catch with him and he loves it. I cannot wait to have my life back so I can be a better mother and get my life back. I used to be full of energy and people envied my life. I appear so differnt on the outside, people think I am a confident and successfull women. If they only knew. Wish me luck all. I am glad you are all here for support. THANKS
camay6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-29-2006, 06:40 PM   #2
NancyB
Administrator