Addiction Survivors

Notices

Unread 10-20-2009, 12:59 PM   #1
Frankie

Default Another question for R. Lee

What kind of bike do you ride, and were you a mc cop? I had a 86 fxrs for ten years, and lost my fear of it, and sold it. My dad told me a hundred years ago (maybe just the 60"s) that when you loose your fear of the bike, it's time to get off, and I did. I was getting too laxed, and I knew it.

Frank
Frankie is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-20-2009, 11:23 PM   #2
R. Lee

Frankie, No I was not a motorcycle cop. I started riding again on 04I when I got a 04 Yamaha Roadstar. 1,700 cc's. It looks & sound like a Harley. I live in northern MI so I only get 6 months to ride. I usually put on about 10 grand a year on her. My wife loves to ride with me. We usually ride alone. My brother & his wife will ride now & then with us. He likes to stop at bars so I have watch it with him.

I have no fear on the bike. Other drivers & deer are a problem. If I go down I will go down happy.

Thanks for asking how Carly was doing! She is wonderful with her advice. You see I learned something today from you. I never asked Carly how she was doing.

Carly how are you doing?

Thanks for asking about my bike Frank. R. Lee
R. Lee is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-21-2009, 05:03 PM   #3
CarlyO

Hi guys,
LOL I thought you were talking Bicycles ! DUH, Now I see you were talking motorcycles, I love MCs. My neighbor takes my son and I around the neighborhood.

Thanks for asking about me, this is weird to talk about me, but you all are open so ... things are going ok... we have been dealing with Identity Theft for over a year. That has been a nightmare!
But, we have a home, food, the necessities. We survived my husband's lay off - (they called it downsizing). The new company is struggling, so he lives in fear of losing this job. That is not a good feeling.