Addiction Survivors

Notices

Unread 05-18-2011, 11:28 AM   #1
dogwrestler14

Default needing support

hi, this is my first time on this form. im not ready to go to face to face meetings yet! i saw the brochure for addiction survivors in the hospital when i went in for a mental crisis (getting the brochure was the only good thing that came out of the visit) horrible experience i have tried to do it on my own a few times but keep back sliding, so in a promise to the most wonderful man in the world, im here, trying to get some help.
dogwrestler14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-18-2011, 11:33 AM   #2
dogwrestler14

Thumbs up needing support

hi, im new to the forum, so not real sure where to go. I found a brochure for the site at the hospital when my boyfriend took me in for a little mental crisis (worst hospital experience ever) i dont think im ready to go to face to face meetings, but in a promise to the most wonderful man in the world, im on here, trying to get some help!
Unread 05-19-2011, 08:50 AM   #3
NancyB
Administrator

HI dogwrestler14, welcome. Are you going to a therapist at all? Are you still taking stimulants of some kind? If you wouldn't mind telling us a little about yourself, we'll try to make suggestions. But if you're not comfortable with that, then we'll support you in any we can.

Let us know how you're doing. Again, welcome.

Nancy