Addiction Survivors

Notices

Unread 12-25-2009, 11:38 PM   #1
SkipDivided

Unhappy Swollen Feet & Ankles! Please Help!

Hi, this is my 1st post here, hope I put it in the right place. So here's my story:
6 months ago I was prescribed Subutex, after a 13 year addiction to shooting H. I had a HORRIBLE 1st 3 days trying to transition to Subutex & called my Dr. He called in a scrip of 10mg Vallium 4 me to take; 1 pill twice a day. I then felt better, but still had a hard time sleeping. During my next Dr visit I told him about my sleeping issues & he prescribed me Lunesta to take 1 - 2mg tab @ night. So once I was more stable, I was taking about 16 mgs of Subutex a day under my tongue, 20 mgs of Vallium, 2 mgs of Lunesta, & 50mgs of an OTC Tylenol-Free Sleep Aid (Diphenhydrmine), along w/ some wine & cigarettes.
So this is what I had been doing for the 1st 4 months & it was working for me.
Then a couple months ago my GF decides to go on Subutex also, so she went to the same Dr, but had qualified for a free monthly supply of Suboxone for up to a year, by filling out an application she found on line here, by the Drug Company. So she gets 90-8mg tablets of Suboxone free every month. So because of how expensive the Subutex is, we decided to share.
So for the last couple months I've been taking both. I'm wondering if that could be the cause of my feet & ankles being totally swollen? The only other time this has happened to me in my life, was B4 I even started Subutex. It was about 7 months ago & I was going through a lot of stressful stuff! I thought it was because I was muscling H. in my thighs back then, but now I don't know...
So now it happened again! I am going through some really stressfull stuff right now W/ my GF & I've been upset & deppressed. So I don't know if it's the stress or if it's from mixing the Subutex & the Suboxone?