Addiction Survivors

Notices

Unread 11-28-2007, 07:07 AM   #1
tabttu

Default I'm a NEWBIE and have some questions...

Wow! I never thought I would get here! Before I go any further, I want everyone to know that I am terrible at grammer and spelling, just to warn you all! (LOL)

I am having a few problems and questions that I need help with... Like: #1-For some reason I get really bad headaches almost every day and at night my leg swells up and hurts like hell, whats the deal? #2-Just over the past 24hrs I have started craving that little blue pill... I mean it is to the point that I am starting to obsess about it... I really just need some kind of positive reinforcement. You would think that having my life and my kids back would be positive enough, but I am really strugling. I also think that it may have to do with the fact that I still have some left over from before I stopped. What should I do? #3-The entire reason I started taking hydro's was because of back pain... Well my back is killing me, any suggestions?

[u]For anyone that wants to know, here is a little more info on me: </u>
I'm 24 yrs old, married, and have 3 of the most BEAUTIFUL little girls in the world! (of course I'm a little bias!) I started taking hydro's in late 2004 for a work comp back injury. Little did I know that taking that first little pill would lead me down this destructive path. I tried many times to stop taking them "cold turkey" with NO success. BIG suprise! Then, just when I thought I would be taking them for the rest of my life and there was no hope left... I heard about this MIRICLE medication called Suboxone. I got on the website and started reading more and more, I located a Dr. and in less than a week after first hearing about it I was STARTING TREATMENT!

Well, that was last Wednesday (Nov. 21, 2007) which puts me here, today Nov. 28th. Its been 1 week and to say the least it has been AMAZING! I never thought this would work, but it has!